Parliamentary committee to be formed to probe FinMin Sharma, budget formulation process | Ratopati

KATHMANDU, July 6: An 11-member parliamentary committee is to be formed to probe the budget formulation process and Finance Minister Janardan Sharma.

An all-party meeting held this afternoon took a decision to this effect, according to Bishal Bhattarai, chief whip of CPN-UML.

The committee will have four members from UML, two from Nepali Congress, two from CPN (Maoist Center) and one each from CPN (Unified Socialist), Janata Samajbadi Party and Loktantrik Samajbadi Party.

Earlier, the CPN-UML, main opposition party, had demanded a parliamentary probe accusing Finance Minister Sharma of including two unofficial personnel in the Budget formulation process.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *