Cabinet reshuffle again: JSPN recalls 3 ministers, sends replacements

Kathmandu, July 4

Just a week after the recent cabinet reshuffle, Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba is under pressure to do so once again.

Whereas Deuba reshuffled his cabinet as per the request of the coalition member, CPN-Unified Socialist, last week, he is doing so to meet the demand of another coalition partner, Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal (JSPN).

The Upendra Yadav-led party on Monday morning recalled three ministers and sent replacements. The party’s fourth minister, Rajendra Shrestha, however, has not been called back.

Here is the list of recalled ministers and their replacements.

SN Portfolio Recalled Proposed
1 Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development Mahindra Raya Yadav Mohammad Istiyak Rai
2 Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport Renu Yadav Pradeep Yadav
3 Minister for Forests and Environment Ram Sahaya Prasad Yadav Mrigendra Singh

Sources say the cabinet reshuffle will be officially announced today or tomorrow just before their oath.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *