JSP recalls all its ministers from the government | Ratopati

KATHMANDU, July 1: Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP), a key coalition member of Sher Bahadur Deuba-led government, has decided to recall all its ministers from the government.

The party’s decision comes a day after the two leaders of the party – Chairman Upendra Yadav and Dr Babu Ram Bhattarai, Federal Committee Chair – ‘agreed’ to go separate ways.

According to Prakash Adhikari, secretary at the party office, the party has recalled all its ministers from the government and is soon to send a list of a new set of ministers to replace them.

There are currently four ministers in the Cabinet representing the JSP. They are Rajendra Prasad Shrestha, Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration, Renu Kumari Yadav, Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport, Ramsahay Prasad, Forest Minister and Mahindra Raya Yadav, Agriculture Minister.

Earlier, CPN (Unified Socialist), another key coalition partner of the government, also recalled its ministers from the government and appointed a new set of ministers.

CPN (Maoist Center), CPN (Unified Socialist), JSP and Rastriya Janamorcha Party are the key coalition partners of Nepali Congress-led government.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *