JSP, too, to recall its ministers from govt | Ratopati

KATHMANDU, June 28: Days after the replacement of ministers by the CPN (Unified Socialist), the Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) has also decided to recall its ministers from the government and send a new set of ministers.

Both the CPN (US) and JSP are the coalition partners of Nepali Congress-led government including the CPN (Maoist Center) and the Rastriya Janamorcha Party.

A meeting of the party held on late Monday night decided to recall all its four ministers from the government.

Chairman of the party, Upendra Yadav has been handed over with the responsibility to select a new set of ministers.

There are currently four ministers in the Cabinet representing the JSP. They are Rajendra Prasad Shrestha, Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration, Renu Kumari Yadav, Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport, Ramsahay Prasad, Forest Minister and Mahindra Raya Yadav, Agriculture Minister.

Earlier, the CPN (US) recalled its ministers from the government and replaced them with a new set of ministers who assumed their offices on Monday.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *