New ministers take oath, assume office

Kathmandu, June 27

New ministers appointed by Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba to represent the CPN-Unified Socialist party have taken an oath of office and secrecy and assumed office on Monday.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to four newly appointed ministers at a ceremony held at Sheetal Niwas on Monday.

Minister for Health and Population, Bhawani Khapung; Minister for Culture and Tourism and Civil Aviation, Jeevan Ram Shrestha; Minister for Urban Development, Metmani Chaudhary and Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security, Sher Bahadur Kunwar took the oath of office.

After taking the oath of office, the new ministers went to the respective ministers to carry out their duties.

CPN-Unified Socialist called back Prem Ale, Ram Kumari Jhakri, and Krishna Kumar Shrestha. Ale and Jhakri said they had to quit due to party pressure.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *