Who has announced their candidacy for the general election in Kathmandu so far? | Ratopati

KATHMANDU, June 8: The government is yet to finalize the date for the general election but candidates have already begun announcing their candidates in Kathmandu.

Most of these candidates are either independent or affiliated to small political parties. Some of them have already begun digital campaigns for the election.

Here is the list of candidates who have announced their candidacy so far:

1. Pukar Bam – Kathmandu (constituency no.1)

Bam is affiliated to the Bibeksheel Sajha Party.

2. Manushi Yami Bhattarai- Kathmandu (constituency no. 5 or 6)

Manushi is daughter of former Prime Minister Babu Ram Bhattari and a leader of Janata Samajbadi Party.

3. Sanjay Shrestha – Kathmandu (constituency no. 6)

Shrestha is a singer who has announced to contest in the election independently if Rastriya Prajatantra Party doesn’t field his candidacy.

4. Suman Sayami – Kathmandu

Sayami, who had also contested in the local level polls, is also contesting in the general election but has not announced from which constituency he will be contesting in the election so far.

 5. Mukunda Ghimire – Kathmandu – constituency no. 4

6. Ranju Darshana – Kathmandu – constituency no.5

Darshana has announced to contest in the election independently.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *