19 high level police officers including IGP Thapa retiring today | Ratopati

KATHMANDU, May 1: As many as 19 high level police officers including Inspector General of Police (IGP) Shailesh Thapa Chhetri are retiring today.

These officers will be retired as their tenure of 30 years comes to an end on Sunday.

Of these officers, four are AIGPs, eleven are DIGs and three SSPs.  

The government has already appointed Dheeraj Prakash Singh as the 29th Inspector General of Nepal Police and Raju Aryal to the post of IGP of Armed Police Force.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *