These are the ruling alliance’s candidates for mayor in six metropolis | Ratopati

KATHMANDU, April 25: The ruling alliance has finalized its candidates for the post of mayor in all the six metropolises across the country.

The members of the ruling alliance – Nepali Congress (NC), CPN (Maoist Center), CPN (Unified Socialist), Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) and Rastriya Janamorcha Party– have forged an electoral alliance for the upcoming local level polls. 

Nepali Congress : 

Kathmandu metropolis

Mayor: Srijana Singh

Biratnagar metropolis

Mayor: Nagesh Koirala

Lalitpur metropolis

Mayor: Chiribabu Maharjan

CPN (Maoist Center) : Bharatpur 

Mayor: Renu Dahal 

CPN (Unified Socialist) : Pokhara

Mayor: Dhan Raj Acharya

Janata Samajbadi Party : Birgunj

Mayor: Rajesh Man Singh 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *