Know UML’s candidates in Bagmati Province | Ratopati

KATHMANDU, April 13: The main opposition party, CPN-UML, has finalized its candidates in Bagmati Province for the upcoming local level polls. 

Of 119 local levels in the province, the party has finalized candidates for the post of mayor and chairperson in 13 local levels. 

According to Mahesh Bartaula, deputy secretary of UML Bagmati Province, the party has finalized its candidates for Hetauda Sub-Metropolitan City, Makwanpur Gadhi Rural Municipality, Bagmati Rural Municipality, Bakaiya Rural Municipality and Raksirang Rural Municipality in Makwanpur district. 

Likewise, the party has finalized its candidates in two local levels of Sindhuli and one each in Chitwan, Dhading, Ramechap, Lalitpur, Kavre and Rasuwa districts.

Here is the name list of UML’s candidates:

-Govinda Lal Majhi – Chairperson- Marin Rural Municipality, Sindhuli

-Shankar Baral – Chairperson – Golanjor Rural Municipality

-Bijay Subedi – Mayor – Bharatpur Metropolitan City

-Hari Krishna Byanjankar – Mayor – Lalitpur Metropolitan City

-Premnath Silwal – Chairperson – Siddhalekh Rural Municipality, Dhading

-Kamala Sharma – Deputy Chairperson- Siddhalekh Rural Municipality, Dhading

-Hari Bahadur Mahat, Anant Poudel, Ganesh Kumari Pradhan Shrestha (recommended) – Mayor- Hetauda Sub-Metropolitan City 

-Sumitra Kafle, Aarati Patak, Indra Nepal ( recommended) – deputy mayor – Hetauda Sub-Metropolitan City 

The central committee of the UML has asked the authorities concerned to recommend the names of candidates for the upcoming local level polls by April 13.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *